The Committee of Ministers of the Council of Europe is holding a three-day meeting to monitor the implementation of the rulings of the European Court of Human Rights. As reported by “Armenpress,” this information was provided by the press service of the Council of Europe. The cases recommended for detailed study pertain to Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, France, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Moldova, North Macedonia, Poland, Romania, Russia, Slovenia, Turkey, Ukraine, and the United Kingdom. The decisions adopted by the Committee of Ministers during the meeting will be published on the website of the Council of Europe on June 8.

According to Article 46 of the European Convention on Human Rights, judgments of the European Court of Human Rights are legally binding. The Committee of Ministers oversees the execution of these judgments based on information provided by national authorities, applicants, NGOs, national human rights institutions, and other interested parties.

The Government of Western Armenia would like to remind that applications from refugees from Shushi against the Baku authorities, sent to the ECHR by the President of the Government of Western Armenia, Armenak Abrahamyan, are also pending. Additionally, ten new applications will be received this month, and all applications will be included in the proceedings.