On October 19, the 32nd Zoom meeting organized by the Election Commission of the National Assembly of Western Armenia took place. The theme of the meeting was “Parliamentary elections in Western Armenia/Artsakh”. The keynote speaker, Armenag Aprahamian, emphasized that Western Armenia does not accept any agreements concluded between other states or to be concluded from now on, which would determine the status of Artsakh or its people. Artsakh was, is and will remain a province of Western Armenia with its cradle and its indigenous people.

At the ZOOM meeting, it was once again emphasized that Armenia was de facto internationally recognized on the territory of Western Armenia on January 19, 1920. The Armenian state includes Artsakh, Nakhchivan, Javakhk , the modern Armenian Republic of the Caucasus, Cilicia and, of course, Western Armenia. Reference was also made to the Treaty of Sèvres and its meaning: Armenians should demand that signatory states ratify the Treaty of Sèvres.

Statements on the non-application or replacement of the Treaty of Sèvres are part of the policy of denial linked to the genocide committed against the Armenian people, which killed two million people.

During the Zoom meeting, there was also a question and answer session. President Armenag Aprahamian answered questions from candidates for the parliamentary elections in Western Armenia.

Summing up the meeting, Armenagk Aprahamian said he would continue to protect the rights of Armenians in Artsakh.

You can view Zoom meeting details on our Facebook page