WESTERN ARMENIA – “The United States does not recognize the “Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus” (TRNC), nor does any country other than Turkey,” says an April 6 U.S. Department of State report entitled “U.S. Relations With Cyprus”.

The report also says that there is a buffer zone between the Turkish Cypriot and the Greek Cypriot side kept by United Nations peacekeeping forces since 1964.
“The United States regards the status quo on Cyprus as unacceptable and supports efforts to reach a comprehensive settlement to reunify the island as a bizonal, bicommunal federation,” the report further says.
Regarding the Turkish Cypriot side, a U.S. Department of State report entitled “2016 Human Rights Reports: Cyprus – the Area Administered by Turkish Cypriots” dated March 3, 2017, says that “The most significant problems reported during the year included domestic violence against women, limited access to some places of worship, and trafficking in persons.”
Other reported problems in the Turkish-occupied zone are “discrimination against lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and intersex (LGBTI) persons; absence of a system to handle asylum applications or protect the rights of asylum seekers; vandalism and removal of religious icons from vacant places of worship, including some sites that were damaged, close to collapse, or had been converted to other uses; corruption and cronyism in the executive and legislative branches; restrictions on freedom of speech and expression; and failure of authorities to introduce and enforce adequate labor health and safety standards.”

Recall that by the Council of People’s Commissars of Soviet Union December 29, 1917 decree proclaimed the rights of Armenians of the occupied territories of “Turkish Armenia” (Western Armenia) and the freedom of self-determination up to full independence.
And on January 19, 1920 the Allied Supreme Council at Paris Conference de facto and on May 11, 1920 at San Remo Conference de jure recognized the Armenian state in Western Armenia as an independent and sovereign state which boundary with Turkey was the subject of an arbitral award by the United States President Woodrow Wilson on November 22, 1920
Note, that the State of Western Armenia is not recognized by UN authorities because it is occupied by Turkey.
As a reminder, in the occupied territories of Western Armenia from 1894 to 1923 the Armenian indigenous population was subjected to Genocide by three Turkish governments.