As football fans around the world await for the start of the FIFA World Cup 2018 in Russia, the CONIFA (Confederation of Independent Football Associations) World Football Cup 2018 will kick off in the British cities of London, Slough and Bracknell on Thursday 31 May 2018. This alternative football World Cup gather football associations for states, minorities, stateless peoples and regions that are unrecognized and unaffiliated with FIFA, the governing body of world football.

This 2018 edition will feature no less than three UNPO members’ national football teams: title holders Abkhazia, Tibetand Kabylia. This event is all the more particular as it will feature on Thursday 31 May a fixture between UNPO members Abkhazia and Tibet as the opening contest of Group B.

Full schedule at CONIFA’s official website.

Below are the fixtures featuring the three UNPO members taking part in the competition.

Thursday 31 May
12:00 GMT (London): Abkhazia v Tibet (Group B)
15:00 GMT (Slough): Panjab v Kabylia (Group D)

Saturday 2 June
14:00 GMT (London): Abkhazia v Karpatalya (Group B)
14:00 GMT (Bracknell): United Koreans in Japan v Kabylia (Group D)
15:00 GMT (London): Northern Cyprus v Tibet (Group B)

Sunday 3 June
15:00 GMT (London): Abkhazia v Northern Cyprus (Group B)
15:00 GMT (Bracknell): Karpatalya v Tibet (Group B)
18:00 GMT (London): Western Armenia v Kabylia (Group D)

Tuesday 5 June
Quarter Finals (London & Bracknell)

Thursday 7 June
Semi-Finals (London)

Saturday 9 June
Third-Place Match & Final (London)