The session of the Eurasian Intergovernmental Council took place in Yerevan, Armenia.

Prime Minister of Armenia Nikol Pashinyan welcomed the guests at the Karen Demirchyan Sports and Concert Complex.

The narrow-format meeting was attended by the heads of government of 4 member states of the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU), as well as Chairman of the Board of the Eurasian Economic Commission (EEC) Mikhail Myasnikovich.

From the Armenian side the session was attended by PM Nikol Pashinyan, from the Russian side – PM Mikhail Mishustin, from the Belarusian side – Roman Golovchenko, from the Kazakh side – PM Askar Mamin.

On October 6 Prime Minister of Kyrgyzstan Kubatbek Boronov resigned. At today’s session Kyrgyzstan is represented by the Ambassador. The narrow-format session will be followed by an extended-format one.