Invitation on the Occasion of the 8th Anniversary of the Ratification of the Treaty of Sevres

  • by Western Armenia, June 18, 2024 in Presidential Council

The Republic of Western Armenia kindly invites you to a ZOOM meeting on the occasion of the 8th anniversary of the ratification of the Treaty of Sevres.

The meeting will take place on June 23, 2024 at 19:00 Paris time, at 21:00 Yerevan time.

The meeting will be held in the Armenian and English languages.

The General speaker of the meeting will be Mr. Armenag Aprahamian.You can follow the meeting on the Facebook page of Western Armenia Television.

On August 10, 1920, the peace treaty was signed in the Sevres suburb of Paris.

It consists of 578 articles, which of six, namely articles 88-93,  refer to Armenia.

The Treaty of Sèvres referred to both Western and Eastern Armenia.

Turkey recognized Armenia as a free and independent state.

The vilayets of Erzurum, Trabzon, Van and Bitlis were to join Armenia, the final borders of which were to be drawn by the United States of America.

After demarcation, Turkey had to give up all its rights to the territories transferred to Armenia.

To be continued